Recommended Local Experts

The Alvarado Group is happy to connect you with its extensive resource center of trusted Madison Area professionals. We value working with local Madison experts in all industries and want to share that with you. Unfortunately, not all of them fit on this page. If you are looking for a contact that is not on this list, please contact The Alvarado Group or call 608.251.6600 to see if we know of someone specific to your needs.

We update this list regularly. If you’ve had a negative experience working with anyone on this list please email us at info@thealvaradogroup.com so we can keep track and update this list to reflect only the BEST of the best. Thank you.

Accountants

Appraisers

Arborists-Tree Care

Architects

Carpet Cleaners

Cleaners

Concrete & Patios

Credit Counselors

Designers

Electricians

Energy Auditors

Environmental Testing

Financial Advisors

Fireplace/Chimney

Flooring

Foundations & Structural

Handy People

Heating/Cooling

Home Inspectors

Insurance Agents

Landscaping

Lawyers

Lenders

Movers

Other

Painters

Plumbers

Remodelers/Contractors

Roofers

Solar

Staging & Organizing

Surveyors

Title Companies

Tree Removal Companies

Windows

Accountants:

Kari Apel, CPA, Apel Associates, INC, 1.855.273.5272
Kpel@apelassociatesinc.com

Kathy Villard, Villard and Associates Inc., CPA and Consulting Services, 608.249.2716
kathy@villardassociates.net

Julia Arata-Fratta, Wegner LLP CPA & Consultants, 608.274.4020
wegnercpas.com

Randy Diehl, CPA, Diehl and Associates, 608.274.4707

Appraisers:

John Rock, Rock Appraisals, 608.836.4771
rockappraisals@tds.net

Tom Wagner, Accurate Appraisal Service, 608.358.3399
accapp@sbcglobal.net

Christopher W. Heinzerling, Baumbach Real Estate Appraisal Services, LLC, 608.417.9806
chris.heinzerling@gmail.com

Arborists-Tree Care Companies:

Jeff Olson, Arbor Systems, LLC, Tree Removal, 608.575.5210
arborsystems@tds.net

Colin and Emily Bugg, Bugg Tree Care, Tree Removal, 608.237.6340
info@buggtreecare.com

Architects:

Matthew Tills, AIA LEED AP, Tills Architecture LLC, 608.235.6240
matt@tillsarchitecture.com

Todd Barnett, ALA, Barnett Architecture LLC, 608.233.4538
todd@barnettarchitecture.com | barnettarchitecture.com

Carpet Cleaners:

Deborah Mann, Chem Dry of Madison, 608.210.1992
deb@chemdryofmadisoncarpetcleaning.com | chem-dry.net/madison.wi

James Lanier, Oxi Fresh of Madison, 608.709.4535

Cleaners:

Kris Koening, Natura Clean, 608.215.6737
naturaclean.com

Kayla’s Custom Cleaning, 608.345.4549
kayla@kaylascustomcleaning.com | kaylascustomcleaning.com

Juan Moreno, 608.276.9437

Grakei Maids LLC, 608.278.2972
grakeimaids@gmail.comgrakei-maids.com

Samantha Rayas, Green Cleaners, LLC, 608.219.5986
samantha@greencleanersllc.com

Concrete & Patios:

D&M Concrete, 608.831.0444
dmcci2002@dmconcrete.biz | www.dmconcrete.biz

Cliff, Cliff’s Custom Concrete, 608.219.9674
www.cliffscustomconcrete.com

K&M Concrete, 608.833.6900
www.kandmconcrete.com | kmconcrete@tds.net

Eric Schmidt, Patios, 608.441.8877

schmittlandscapes.com | eric@schmidtlandscapes.com

Hermanson Concrete & Masonry, 608.228.7576

Credit Counselors:

Ellen Bernards, Financial Wellness Consultant, Certified Housing Counselor
608-576-8658 | ellen@ellenbernards.com

GreenPath Inc., 608.221.1695 | greenpath.com

Designers:

Linda Mundt, Feng Shui, Creating Space for a Peaceful Mind, 608.255.0651
Linda@LindaMundt.com | LindaMundt.com

Cathy Wall Designs, Interior Design & Color Consultations
630.712.2929 | cathywalldesigns@gmail.com | http://www.cathywalldesigns.com

Jodie Amerell, Inner View Consult: Interior Design, 608.516.1741
innerviewconsult.com

Jacquelyn Patricia, Feng Shui, 608.238.6672
Chiwiz@mac.com | JackiePatricia.com

Electricians:

Kranz Electric, 608.845.9156  http://www.krantzelectricinc.com

Selectric, Inc, 608.277.9090
selectric@charter.net | http://www.selectricinc.com

Eric Fjelstad, E.F. Electric, 608.347.6058 | fjelstad.electric@yahoo.com

Energy Auditors:

Laura Paprocki, Trinity Environmental, 608.332.5609
lpaprocki@trinity-environmental.com | www.trinity-environmental.com

Project Home, 608.246.3737 ext. 2302
outreach@projecthomewi.org | www.projecthomewi.org

TDS Home Performance, Steve Pipson, 608.509.3329
Steve@tdscustomconstruction.com | www.tdscustomconstruction.com

Environmental Testing Specialists:

Richard Horan- Lead & Asbestos, Assurance Inspection Services, 608.827.6761
Dhoran@assurancies.com

Edward Vacha, Radon Solutions, 608.235.3886, radon.solutions@yahoo.com | http://www.radonsolutionsofwi.com

Robert Gruber, R.G. Environmental, Inc. (Mold), 608.764.2005, r.g.environmental@hotmail.com

A & A Environmental, Asbestos Removal, 608.240.1511

BPI Environmental, Air quality and mold, 608.658.1913
info@bpienvironmental.net | www.bpienvironmental.net

Financial Advisors:

Elizabeth Norman, RBC Wealth Mgmt, 608.252.7525
elizabeth.norman@rbc.com | www.thedrosterteam.com

Carrie Waters Schmidt, MS, CFP(r), Lincoln Financial Advisors, 608.287.3027
Carrie.Schmidt@LFG.com | http://www.TCG-LFG.com

Sandy Eichel, Northwestern Mutual
608.836.3080 | www.sandy-eichel.com

Tyler Riekena, Country Financial, 608.834.2060
tyler.riekena@countryfinancial.com | www.countryfinancial.com

Fireplace / Chimney Specialists:

Dana Quigley, Bristle Chimney Sweeps, 608.249.6678
bristlechimney@att.net (chimney cleaning)

Chimney Doctors, 608.280.8101 | www.chimneydoctors.com

Kyle Mielda, Top Hat Fireplace & Chimney Specialists, 608.204.7585
info@tophat-pro.com | www.tophat-pro.com

United Brick and Fireplace, Gas and Wood Burning Fireplaces, 608.241.3844 (East) or 608.270.2253 (West)
www.unitedbrick.com

Classic Chimneys, 608.658.9619, classicchimneys@hotmail.com

Hansen and Sons, 608.466.4185, hansenandsonschimney.com

Flooring:

Jay Long, Arrow Floor and Sanding Co., 608.846.8650

Rene Meza, sales, installation and stretching, 608.320.0215

Coyle Carpet One, 608.257.0291
coylecarpet.com

Sergenian’s Flooring, Buy & Install Carpet, Carpet Reclamation Program, eco friendly hardwood refinishing, 608.271.1111
sergenians.com

Mike’s Hardwood Floors, Refinish Hardwood Floors, 608.225.4557
mikeshardwoodfloors.com

Jim Larson Hardwood Floor Refinishing, 608.628.6914, jimlarsonhardwoodfloorrefinishing.weebly.com

Foundations & Structural Specialists:

George Booth, Better Basement Technologies, 608.350.1111
betterbasementtechmadison@gmail.com | http://www.betterbasementtechnologies.com

Dry Otter, 608.334.6044
dryotter@dryotterbasement.com | www.dryotterbasement.com

Fred Pfanku, Tri State Basement Repair, 608.235.2342
 fredbasementguy@gmail.com | www.tristatebasementrepair.com

Mike Foerster, A+ Environmental, Inc, 1.800.635.6337

aplusenvironmental@yahoo.com 

Handy People:

Antonio Calixto, 608.239.7427

Kim Paulson, Handy Chick, LLC, 608.630.4101
Kim_Paulson@charter.net

Matt Dries, Handyman, 608.358.6365
resourceful@charter.net | resourcefulhandyman.com

Doug Reeves, Handyman, 608.877.2830

Cesar Pino, Pino & Sons Remodeling, LLC, 608.513.4158
www.pinoandsonsremodel.com

Dan Keller, Handyman/Contractor, 608.556.3968
dan@dankeller.info

Heating/Cooling:

Cardinal Heating & Air Conditioning, 608.837.9367
Keith@cardinalhvac.com

Hillestad Heating, 608.231.3929
Hvan@hillestadheating.com

Home Inspectors:

Dave Haack, Haack Homestead Inspections, 608.798.0032
Dave@haackhomestead.com

Mike Hoeser, Amerispec Home Inspection Service, 608.276.8060
Mgebben@amerispec.net

Dave Jaquish, Jaquish Home Inspections, LLC, 608.445.1772
Jaquishhomeinspections@yahoo.com

Dennis Kruger, Southern WI home Inspection, 608.835.5395
Swhi@charter.net

Brian Paull, Premier Inspections & Consulting LLC, 608.576.4696
bpaul.premier@gmail.com or premierinspection@charter.net

Paul Hughet, Capitol Inspection Services, 608.515.8950
capitolinspectionservices@gmail.com

Insurance Agents:

Jason Guttenberg, Liberty Mutual Insurance, 608.442.9191 x57045
jason.guttenberg@libertymutual.comwww.libertymutual.com/jasonguttenberg

Ryan Waite, Neckerman Insurance Services, 608.443.4746
rwaite@neckerman.comneckerman.com

Laura Beck Nielsen, Farmers Insurance, 608.237.3747
https://agents.farmers.com/wi/madison/laura-beck-nielsen | Farmersagent.com

Landscaping:

Matt Ballweg, Ballweg Landscaping, 608.206.0064
ballweglandscape@aol.com | ballweglandscaping.com

Rafael Curutchet, Southern WI Landscaping, 608.698.6498
info@southernservicescompany.com | southernservicescompany.com

James Croysdale, Badger Pro Landscape, Inc, 608.839.1010
badgerprolandscape@yahoo.com

John Gishnock III, Formecology, 608.882.6656
John.g@formecology.com

Howard Lerner, Madison Horticultural Services, 608.274.9981
madisonhort@yahoo.com

Taylor Elkins, Blue Iris Landscaping, 608.238.2464
blueirislandscaping.com

Eric Schmidt, Landscaping, 608.219.9674

Lawyers:

Juscha Robinson, Pines Bach, LLP, 608.251.0101
jrobinson@pinesbach.com | pinesbach.com

Jay Koritzinsky, Koritzinsky & Karis, 608.833.7799

Jason Greller, Knoll & Greller SC, 608.255.2560
Jgreller@knollgreller.com

Mario D. Mendoza,Murphy Desmond S.C., 608.268.5579
mmendoza@murphydesmond.com | murphydesmond.com

Lenders:

Mike Zilli, Senior Mortgage Consultant at Fairway Independent Mortgage
MZilli@FairwayMC.com, 608-469-0130

John Schroder, Loan Officer at Great Midwest Bank, 608-827-5152
John.Schroder@GreatMidwestBank.com

Amy Fosdick, Loan Officer at First Bank Financial, (608)834-5594
Amy.Fosdick@fbfcwi.com 

Dave Clem, Loan Officer, WI Bank and Trust, NMLS ID: 553208, 608.807.2336
dclem@wisconsinbankandtrust.com

Waterstone Mortgage:
Ryan Smith, 608.513.3942, rsmith@waterstonemortgage.com

Park Bank:
Brendon O’Shea or Linda Lindgren
608.278-2801 | www.parkbank.com

UW Credit Union: Rick McKinley, 608.232.5000, ext. 2015
rmckinley@uwcu.org | www.uwcu.org

Movers:

Madison Green Box, (608) 209-0174
www.madisongreenbox.com

Two Men and a Truck, 608.278.0800
TwoMenandaTruckMadisonWI.com

Mad City Moving, 608.274.9855
info@madcitymoving.com | www.madcitymoving.com

LaRae Riggs Moving Consultant, Wheaton Van Lines, Capital City Transfer, 608.848.6090
larae.riggs@capitalcitytransfer.com | linkedin.com/pub/larae-riggs

Storage Opportunities:

AppleWood Storage, 608.442.8000 | www.applewoodstorage.com
applewoodstorage@sbcglobal.net, 4018 Marsh Road and 3017 Dairy Drive

Don Johnson, 608.273.6569 | www.westsidestoragewi.com
West Side Self Storage at 721 Forward Dr.
Pines West Self Storage at 29 Ellis Potter Ct.

Other:

Habitat ReStore, 608.661.2813
restoredane.org

Kathryn Newhouse, Concierge Madison, 608.249.4865
conciergemadison@gmail.com | www.conciergemadison.com

Aspen Garage Door, Inc., 608.850.3667
www.aspendoor.com

UHP, Home Warranty, 608.271.7066
Info@uhpwarranty.com

Painters:

Taylor Ayres, Ayres Painting, 608.836.1997
Taylorrayrespainting@yahoo.com | ayrespainting.com

Jeffery Wahl, Wahl Painting, 608.630.0512
Jwahl1007@tds.net

Eric Welch, 7608.70.4020
eric@ericwelchpainting.com | ericwelchpainting.com

Eco-Painting, 608.239.8444
info@eco-painting.com | eco-painting.com

Marc Horton, Picture Perfect Painting, LLC, 608.609.4610
march8255@googlemail.com

Mark Brechtl, EcoDec Painting, 608.222.3100
ecodecpaint@gmail.comwww.edpaint.com

Jadon Scullion Painting, 608.444.8624
jadon44@gmail.com 

Plumbers:

Ken or Jim Oasen, Oasen Plumbing, 608.222.3656
oasenplumbinginc@oasenplumbing.info | oasenplumbing.net

WF Butler Plumbing Inc., 608.233.1608

Craig Haberkorn, Advantage Plumbing, 608.837.0787
Advantageplumbing99@yahoo.com

Cichy Plumbing, Rob Cichy 608.438.3450
robertcichy@yahoo.com

Remodelers & Contractors:

Mike Anderson, Waterstone Studio, 608.630.5480
manderson@waterstonestudio.com

George Booth, Better Basement Technologies, 866.466.1801
Betterbasementtechnologies@gmail.com

Rob Lewis, Reliable Renovations LLC, Environmental Friendly Design and Remodeling, 608.577.9120
Reliablemadison.com | www.reliablemadison.com

Renew-It Acrylic Bath Systems, 608.838.6556
renew-it.us

Katherine Merical, CRPM, Cabinet Masters, Inc., 608.276.8488
www.lifekitchens.com

Roofers:

Steve Poland, Maly Roofing, 608.249.7663
malyroofing.com

Lowell “Buzz” Leitzke, Durgee Roofing Co., 608.256.3288

Brian Keller, 608.695.2576
alosustain@gmail.com | alosustain.com

Solar Solutions:

Full Spectrum Solar, 608.284.9495
info@fullspectrumsolar.com | fullspectrumsolar.com

Midwest Solar Power
rik@mwsolarpower.com | mwsolarpower.com

Stagers & Organizers:

Debbie Lea, Showcase Home Stagers, 608.712.0305
showcasehomestagers@charter.net | showcasehomestagers.com

Jennifer Haley & Julie Umhoefer, Dwellings LLC, Staging and Furniture Rental, 608.827.5669
jjdwellings@yahoo.com | jjdwellings.com

Lynn Behrend, Interior Designer, Applied Designs, LLC, 608.831.0249
info@appliedinteriordesigns.com | appliedinteriordesigns.com

Jane Antonovich (color consult, interior design, organizing and moving assistance)
608.235.9023 | janeantonovich.com

Surveyors:

Christopher Casson, Birrenkott Surveying, 608.837.7463
ccasson@birrenkottsurveying.com | birrenkottsurveying.com

Title Companies:

Kirsten Gunnara, First American Title, 608.236.1300
kgunnara@firstam.com | http://www.firstam.com/title/wi/ 

Lena Kelley, Homestead Title, 608.255.2700
lena@homesteadtitle.net

Kelly Eftemoff, Knight Barry Title, 608.255.2700
keftemoff@knightbarry.com

Windows:

Window Design Center, 608.271.8002
kathyj@windowcenter.com | windowcenter.com

Martin Glass, 608.249.0438
www.martinglassmadison.com

- See more at: http://thealvaradogroup.com/area-information/recommended-local-experts/#windows